It is currently Fri Oct 19, 2018 10:24 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Officer Class A requirements
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 11:27 am 

Hi all
sorry if this has been asked before .

but i am a total newbie to USAAF reenactment and need some help and guidence .

i am attending a xmas 40s dance and was going to purchase and wear a Class A officers uniform. i thought this would be a good starting point in my USAAF look .

i like the pinks and choc shirt look with the 4 pocket tunic

but did the guys wear any other conbination ie different colour shirts ties and trousers

would you guys start with the officer rig?. im guessing you can swap and add items as the surroundings dictate ie the A2 even flying boots

did the officers wear just shoes with this loadout or some type of issue boots when out on the town .

just not sure where to start sorry :lol:

im thinking about getting the kit from WPG they seem to have fantastic reviews etc im a 46 chest and 39 waist :oops: so am finding it hard to source origianal gear

cheers stu

Post subject: Re: Officer Class A requirements
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:14 pm 

oh well guess its going to be RAF then lot easier to sort :lol:

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 5:31 pm 

stu48 wrote:
oh well guess its going to be RAF then lot easier to sort :lol:

Don't you dare go to the "DARK SIDE" :D

Give the guys a few days and they will reply with views and thoughts etc.

MIKE.

A.A.F. Ferret Apparently?

Right waist gun "THE SPIRIT OF VALLEY FORGE"

Right waist gun "GHOST CREW"

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 5:51 pm 

The Dark Side has he been feeling the Force :lol:

PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:05 pm 

If you like Pinks, chocolate shirt and Officers Service Coat, go with that, it is a good standard set and will serve you well. Of course you could go against the grain and badge it up as something other than flight crew, there were many different roles on an air base other than combat crew.