It is currently Sat Mar 23, 2019 1:33 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Hi From Somerset Uk
PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 9:37 am 

Hi All
name is stu and i am new to the USSAF reenactment scene

i have allways been a ww2 plane nut and love the dakota , p47 thunderbolt and p38 lightning totally different planes i know but they are my favs .

i have just bought my first A2 jacket it is a cooper classic i no some of you may not like these jackets but it looks quite cool no side pockets all the hooks and right one piece back and sleeves and for the price i was happy any thoughts would be brill on this . i will get an Eastman one day soon

i will be searching through this fantastic forum for a good look guide i like the A2 /pinks/ choc brown shirt rig it looks brill . but any advice is greatfully recieved .

kindest regards stu

Post subject: Re: Hi From Somerset Uk
PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2013 5:13 pm 

stu48 wrote:
Hi All
name is stu and i am new to the USSAF reenactment scene

i have allways been a ww2 plane nut and love the dakota , p47 thunderbolt and p38 lightning totally different planes i know but they are my favs .

i have just bought my first A2 jacket it is a cooper classic i no some of you may not like these jackets but it looks quite cool no side pockets all the hooks and right one piece back and sleeves and for the price i was happy any thoughts would be brill on this . i will get an Eastman one day soon

i will be searching through this fantastic forum for a good look guide i like the A2 /pinks/ choc brown shirt rig it looks brill . but any advice is greatfully recieved .

kindest regards stu

Welcome to the fraternity and I hope your treatment for your U.S.A.A.F. fetish goes well? :lol:

To me a Cooper is a good starting jacket and in time you will come to refine your understandings of this hobby and be able to walk out in your finery with a panache so deserving.

So keep trawling and asking questions.

MIKE.

A.A.F. Ferret Apparently?